I missed the food..

It got cold, but the food smelled great and I had a cup of Mexican chocolate to see if it would warm me up after I put on my jacket.  It didn’t but here are some photos of La Milpa’s Dia  de los Muertos celebration.

one of the altars.

Altar for Dia de los Muertos at La Milpa on Hull Street

Here’s more

calaca

Una calaca

Here’s a dancer

danzante

Danzante

Here’s some comida

comida

Que rico!

More comida.

mas coida!

Mas comida!

Tamales..

tamales

Be still my heart, tamales..

There were some Colombians serving arepas. I had one, but I was still cold. So I went home.

3 responses to “I missed the food..

  1. Your photo? Very nice.

Leave a Reply

